Word count per article: 833 It will take about: 6 - 9 minutes

Georgian Orthodox Church

Georgian Orthodox Church
Georgian Orthodox ChurchGeorgian Orthodox Church
Georgian Orthodox ChurchGeorgian Orthodox Church
Georgian Orthodox ChurchGeorgian Orthodox Church
Georgian Orthodox ChurchGeorgian Orthodox Church

gruzinskaya-pravoslavnaya-cerkovGeorgian Orthodox Church (official name: Georgian Apostolic Autocephalous Orthodox Church, cargo. Georgian Apostolic Autocephalous Orthodox Church) — autocephalous local orthodox church, ranked sixth in diptychs Slavic local churches and the ninth in the diptychs of the ancient Eastern patriarchates. One of the oldest Christian churches of the world.

According to the Charter of the GOC from 1995 of the year, the jurisdiction of the GOC extends to the entire territory Georgia, including (nominally) territories of partially recognized Abkhazia and South Ossetia, Orthodox Christians, living in Armenia, as well as Orthodox Georgians, living outside Georgia and not subject to the jurisdiction of another local Orthodox Church or who wish to be under the jurisdiction of the GOC.

According to legend, Iveriaapostolic lot Mother of God. IN 337 year the labors of the saint equal to the apostles Nina, who baptized Iberia, Christianity became state religion Georgia. The church organization was within Church of Antioch[23].

History of receiving by the Georgian Church autocephaly not clear. Explicitly a certain degree of independence (informal autonomy) was obtained at kings of Iberia Vakhtange Gorgasali at the end of the 5th century. Based on indirect data, the first Catholicos-patriarch of the united GOC is called John Okropiri (980—1001). From the beginning of the 19th century, due to the entry of the territory of the current Georgia into the Russian Empire (1801), The Georgian Church existed as part of Russian Church as Georgian exarchate to 1917 of the year, when autocephaly was restored without prior arrangement. IN 1943 year, the autocephaly of the Georgian Church was recognized Moscow Patriarchate, a 3 Martha 1990 of the year - Constantinople Patriarchate.

Article 9 Constitution of Georgia reads: “The state recognizes the exceptional role of the Georgian Orthodox Church in the history of Georgia and at the same time proclaims complete freedom of religious beliefs and beliefs., independence of the church from the state ".

A source: https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Грузинская_православная_церковь

Publication author

offline 1 ημέρα

Kostas

Georgian Orthodox Church 10
flagGeorgia. City: Tsikhisdjvari
Comments: 0Public: 272Registration: 15-05-2021
5403 Views

Количество слов в статье: 816 Займет времени на прочитку примерно: 6 - 9 минуты

Грузинская православная церковь

Грузинская православная церковь
Грузинская православная церковьГрузинская православная церковь
Грузинская православная церковьГрузинская православная церковь
Грузинская православная церковьГрузинская православная церковь

gruzinskaya-pravoslavnaya-cerkovГрузинская православная церковь (официальное название: Грузинская апостольская автокефальная православная церковь, груз. Грузинская Апостольская Автокефальная Православная Церковь) — автокефальная поместная православная церковь, имеющая шестое место в диптихах славянских поместных церквей и девятое в диптихах древних восточных патриархатов. Одна из древнейших христианских церквей мира.

Согласно Уставу ГПЦ от 1995 года, юрисдикция ГПЦ распространяется на всю территорию Грузии, включая (номинально) территории частично признанных Абхазии и Южной Осетии, православных христиан, живущих в Армении, а также православных грузин, живущих за пределами Грузии и не подлежащих юрисдикции иной поместной православной церкви или желающих быть в юрисдикции ГПЦ.

По преданию, Иверияапостольский жребий Божьей Матери. В 337 году трудами святой равноапостольной Нины, крестившей Иверию, христианство стало государственной религией Грузии. Церковная организация находилась в пределах Антиохийской церкви[23].

История получения Грузинской церковью автокефалии не ясна. Явочным порядком определённая степень независимости (неформальная автономия) была получена при царе Иберии Вахтанге Горгасали в конце V века. На основе косвенных данных, первым католикосом-патриархом единой ГПЦ называют Иоанна Окропири (980—1001). С начала XIX века, вследствие вхождения территории нынешней Грузии в состав Российской империи (1801), Грузинская церковь существовала как часть Российской церкви в виде Грузинского экзархата до 1917 года, когда была явочным порядком восстановлена автокефалия. В 1943 году автокефалия Грузинской церкви была признана Московским патриархатом, а 3 марта 1990 года — Константинопольским патриархатом.

Статья 9 Конституции Грузии гласит: «Государство признает исключительную роль Грузинской православной церкви в истории Грузии и вместе с тем провозглашает полную свободу религиозных убеждений и вероисповедания, независимость церкви от государства».

Источник: https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Грузинская_православная_церковь

Автор публикации

не в сети 17 часов

Kostas

Грузинская православная церковь 10
flagГрузия. Город: Цихисджвари
Комментарии: 0Публикации: 252Регистрация: 15-05-2021
4242 Просмотров